Board of Public Works

Meetings                                                                          Special Meeting Notices

9 a.m.                                                                                         
Meets the 2nd Thursday of every month                                       
3848 Veterans Drive                                                                       
Garfield Township Hall                                                                     
Traverse City, MI 49684                                                                   






The Board of Public Works consists of 11-members (includes County Commission Representative, City Commission Representative, Drain Commissioner, Rural Township Representative, At-large citizens (2), and the Supervisors of Peninsula, Elmwood, East Bay, Garfield and Acme Townships (5)).

The Board of Public Works administers the policies of the sewer and water ordinances for Acme, East Bay, Garfield, Peninsula and Elmwood Townships.